On Wednesday, November 5th, 1941, Oakville residents thronged to Lakeside Park to join in and cheer at dedication ceremonies for the corvette HMCS OAKVILLE. Residents, semi-military, military and civilian units paraded through the streets. Mrs. F.M. Deans, a wife of Mayor M. Deans, dedicated the Corvette. Rev. Canon D. Russell Smith blessed the vessel. All community and civic organizations were represented in the guards of honor.

MenOfValour.jpgHMSC OAKVILLE went off to World War II and on August 28th, 1942 sunk a German U-boat, U-94, one of only three corvettes to do so during the war. A Men of Valor poster commemorates this historic event.

On June 11th, 1989 Lieutenant Governor Lincoln Alexander unveiled a stone cairn in Tannery Park dedicated to the Officers and Crew who served in HMCS OAKVILLE.

On Saturday, November 6th, 1999, RCSCC OAKVILLE was formally commissioned. This Sea Cadet Corps has the honor of holding the same pendant number as HMCS OAKVILLE - K178. The Badge the Sea Cadets wear on their tunics is reminiscent of the original town crest and the gun shield created for HMCS OAKVILLE.

On Sunday, May 28th, 2000 RCSCC OAKVILLE held its 1st Annual Inspection and celebrated another victory. We continue this tradition in the hope that OAKVILLE will continue to uphold the fine maritime traditions of our community.


June 2014 - September 2016

Lt (N) Sean Livingston

March 2011 – June 2014

Lt (N) Bryan McIntyre

September 2009 – March 2011

Lt (N) Star Edwards

May 2007 – September 2009

Lt (N) Lou Taddeo, CD

December 2003-May-2007

Lt (N) Bryan McIntyre, CD

May 2002 – December 2003

Lt (N) Hank Roossien, CD

November 1999 – May 2002

Lt (N) Rachel Capp


March 2011-June 2017

CPO1 Aaron Trenholme

September 2015 - May 2016

CPO2 Mara-Jade Lach

May 2015 - September 2015

CPO2 Anan Mousa Shoufani

May 2013 - May 2015

CPO1 Ben Marshall

June 2012 - May 2013

CPO1 Serena Feeney

May 2011 - June 2012

CPO1 Christopher Chung

March 2010 – May 2011

CPO2 Hansel, Paico

May 2009 – February 2010

CPO1 Emily Wilson

May 2008 – May 2009

CPO1 Victoria Reed

May 2007 – May 2008

CPO1 Joshua Reed

May 2006 – May 2007

CPO2 Katherine Dermott

May 2005 – May 2006

CPO1 Zachary Reed

May 2004 – May 2005

CPO1 Shane Stephenson

October 2003 – May 2004

CPO1 Ashlea Watson

June 2003 – October 2003

CPO1 Kevin McIntyre

May 2003 – June 2003

 CPO2 Colin Hoult

May 2002 – May 2003

CPO1 Mark Pyza

May 2000 – May 2002

CPO1 Kevin McIntyre

November 1999 – May 2000

CPO2 Jennifer Gignac